Well that was interesting

Heh, I’m probably still not going to be able to continuously work on this thing, but whatever. I’ve uploaded a new version of what’s done so far. I ripped out the monster code, and what should happen soon is I’ll make some sort of base Entity class that is used for any interactive object in the game, and start with adding items that you can see on the ground and such, and from there I’ll scale things up until I can work on AI.

This also basically negates 50% of the work I’ve put into this thing so far, but ah well. Now I have a basic idea for how this system will hold up, at least.

Leave a Reply

