0.0.5 Release

Minimaps and AI.

Minimaps and AI.

My small attention span just kicked in.

This isn’t as significant of a difference compared to release .4, but adding in wandering monsters made me feel all happy inside. Rudimentary combat is there, meaning I have something that kind of sort of not really resembles gameplay! Collision detection isn’t all there just yet–creatures seem to ignore doors and will land on the player tile without doing anything, and their movement state is processed only when on-screen, and if they go offscreen sometimes they enter a black void area off the map, but that’s because I dont have full collisions implemented yet. I also have not yet implemented that collaborative diffusion/scentmap pathfinding yet, but I soon will.

Oh and I have a working and speedy minimap now.

Leave a Reply

